Indian Railways Suspend Train Stoppage at various Stations; Check List

Not long before the Indian Railways had started 200 mail express trains for passengers across the nation, however, in recent reports, the railway authorities have decided to suspend stoppage at various railway stations, leaving the passengers wondering.

The railway authorities have changed time-table for various trains which includes suspension on stations including Chandrapura, Bokaro, Parasnath, and Gomoh. The tickets for passengers traveling to these places shall be automatically canceled with the ticket amount being refunded to the source account.

The change will be brought into practice before the preparation of the chart, leaving the passengers with the burden of booking their tickets again.

The decision has been taken into consideration after the Jharkhand government requested railway authorities to suspend train stoppage at certain stations, looking at the increasing COVID-19 cases in the state. The entire list of trains can be found below:

Train Number Train Name Suspended Stoppage
02357/02358 Kolkata-Amritsar-Kolkata Special Train Parasnath
02307/02308 Howrah-Jodhpur-Howrah Special Train Parasnath and Koderma
02381/02382 Howrah-New Delhi-Howrah Special Train vie Gaya Barddhaman, Parasnath and Koderma
02303/02304 Howrah-New Delhi-Howrah Special Train via Patna Durgapur, Chittaranjan and Madhupur
02023/02024 Howrah-Patna-Howrah Special Train Chittaranjan and Madhupur
05955/05956 Delhi-Dibrugarh-Delhi Special Train Barharwa, Falakata, Dhupguri, Jalpaiguri Road and New Farakka
08183/08184 Tata-Danapur-Tata Special Barabhum, Joychandi Pahar, Burnpur and Chittaranjan
05645/05646 Lokmanya Tilak-Guwahati-Lokmanya Tilak Special Dhupguri
Special Train Bhuvneshwar-New Delhi Purshottam Express Special Ghatshila, Chandil, Bokara, Gomoh, Chandrapura, Parasnath and Hazaribagh Road