Indian Railways Change Schedule for 50 Trains

Indian Railways Change Schedule for 50 Trains

Looking forward to operating rail services normally in the country following the COVID-19 pitfall, the Indian Railways has brought in major changes to the train timetable. After proposing a zero-based timetable for trains, the national transporter has now come up with a schedule change for about 50 trains.

The changes come after Railway board’s discussion with the zonal railways across the country. The initiative has been issued by Rajesh Kumar, the Deputy Director Coaching of the Railway Board.

The trains that will be affected by the schedule change initiative primarily include the Begumpura Express running between Varanasi and Jammu Tawi, Doon Express running between Howrah and Dehradun, Ganga Sutlej Express, Sangam Express running between Bareilly and Prayagraj.

The Begumpura Express will now run between Varanasi – Prataphgarh – Raebareli instead of Sultanpur. The Doon Express and Ganga Sutlej express will be skipping Faizabad and going through the Raebareli route instead. Meanwhile, the Sangam express will follow Raebareli – Unchahar – Phaphamau route.

Saryu Yamuna Express and the Shaheed Express between Jayanagar and Amritsar will now be running from Saharanpur – Ambala instead of the Moradabad – Delhi route. The Indore – Rajendranagar Express via Bhopal will run through Sant Hirdaram Nagar while the Champaran Humsafar express will follow Katihar – Khagaria – Rusera Ghat route. The Champaran Humsafar express shall not halt at Purnia and Saharsa stations.